Please enable JavaScript to experience the full functionality of GMX.

Justin Tipuric skippers Wales against Uruguay

Wales have announced their side for their final Rugby World Cup Pool D clash with Uruguay on Sunday, with Justin Tipuric captaining his country for the first time.

Wales, who currently top their pool with three wins from three, have already secured a quarter-final berth and take on Uruguay in Kumamoto to close out their pool campaign.

Captain Tipuric will line-up alongside Aaron Shingler and Aaron Wainwright in a new look back-row.

Ospreys duo Bradley Davies and Adam Beard will pack down in the second-row with Nicky Smith, Ryan Elias and Dillon Lewis named in the front-row.

Aled Davies and Rhys Patchell will partner up at half-back with Hadleigh Parkes and Owen Watkin comprising the midfield.

Hallam Amos and Leigh Halfpenny come into the back-three alongside Josh Adams who claimed a hat-trick against Fiji in Wales' last outing.

On the bench Elliot Dee, Rhys Carre and Wyn Jones provide the front-row cover with Jake Ball, Ross Moriarty and James Davies also amongst the replacements.

Tomos Williams and Gareth Davies are named as the backline cover.

Wales: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Josh Adams, 13 Owen Watkin, 12 Hadleigh Parkes, 11 Hallam Amos, 10 Rhys Patchell, 9 Aled Davies, 8 Aaron Wainwright, 7 Justin Tipuric (c), 6 Aaron Shingler, 5 Adam Beard, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Dillon Lewis, 2 Ryan Elias, 1 Nicky Smith

Replacements: 16 Elliot Dee, 17 Rhys Carre, 18 Wyn Jones, 19 Jake Ball, 20 Ross Moriarty, 21 James Davies, 22 Tomos Williams, 23 Gareth Davies

Date: Sunday, October 13

Venue: Kumamoto Stadium

Kick-off: 17:15 local (09:15 BST, 08:15 GMT)

Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)

Assistant referees: Luke Pearce (England), Karl Dickson (England)

TMO: Rowan Kitt (England)

Sponsored Content